jump to navigation

Mirena June 8, 2007

Posted by marchmama in Uncategorized.
trackback

Today I got the Mirena IUD inserted….. I almost typed “installed” like I’m a robot and I’m getting new hardware installed.  Anyway, you know what that means.  Bom Chicka Wahwah!  I know.  Not a pretty mental picture.  Back on track, people.  What it really means is that me and my husband can continue to NOT have sex just like we’ve been doing and I am even safer from getting pregnant.  Good to know!

That crap hurt like a mofo.  It was over pretty quickly.  Five minutes tops but still.  It felt like really bad menstrual cramps.  The kind where the pain shoots down your legs.  That kind.  There were two nurses in the room and one of them was observing because she had never seen it done before.  She had the most worried look on her face and then she covered her mouth with her hand.  Boy, that sure put me at ease.  After the doctor was done and I got up, there was alot of blood.  They do it while you are on your period but still this was alot.  I’m over it though.  Still a little crampy but fine.  Just thought I’d let you all know in case you might be pondering birth control options.  I researched this one alot before I did it.  Feel free to ask me anything.

Comments»

1. Shanni - June 11, 2007

I wanted that IUD and my stupid insurance wouldn’t cover it so I got a diaphram instead. Not like we are having sex either but just in case!

2. Shannon - June 12, 2007

I am only saying this because I am a muckracker by nature, but one of my aunts had an IUD. When my cousin was born the IUD came out with him! 🙂 haha

Sorry I thought that was funny.

Uribe put my ass on the Pill. Of course, it’s doing me no good what’s so ever because (a) I can’t find the damn pills since the move, and (b) who the hell has time for sex anymore? So, as I’ve told you before, Dr. Uribe is the only man to touch me in 11 months…and I have to pay him…and all of this is TMI and very sad!

The one time is ALMOST happened, Kate started crying just as things were beginning to get interesting. Typical.

Yes, I agree, one of these days we need to meet up and have a girls night out. Oh, and where’s Part 2 of your birth story. I need to email you on that soon too.

3. Kelly - June 12, 2007

Baby # 2 for me is living proof that IUD’s ::ahem:: “fall out”


Leave a comment